Have a UT Law related question? Ask!

Ghalm

Ghalm
  • Lawyer

Hi, I recently graduated from UofT Law. The previous forum had a number of posts where UofT students and/or recent graduates tried to answer questions from incoming UofT Law students or current students who might want the perspective of someone a few years ahead... So... feel free to ask any kind of question and at the very least I will try to give my opinion - and maybe some other UofT Law students/alumni will chime in too 🙂

Edited by Ghalm
  • Like 2

LSTrailers
  • Law Student

Thanks for this! Do you know anything about doing a directed research paper? Specifically, is it graded on the P, H, HH scale? Do you need to independently reach out to a prof to supervise you, or do you just sign up through normal course registration?

• Like 1

FriendlyMemeGuy493
  • Applicant

How'd you find the social life/community? As a current UofT undergrad I know everybody clowns us for having a poor social life but I presume it may be different when it comes to UT law. Did you find it easy to make a group of friends? 

• TobyFlenderson pinned this topic
Ghalm
  • Lawyer
18 hours ago, LSTrailers said:

Thanks for this! Do you know anything about doing a directed research paper? Specifically, is it graded on the P, H, HH scale? Do you need to independently reach out to a prof to supervise you, or do you just sign up through normal course registration?