Does your UBC transcript as a JD student include all your undergrad courses as well?

FireOrICE
  • Applicant

I'm wondering because I recently got my admission but I am a non-UBC student who dropped out of UBC back in 2015 after failing a bunch of classes. 

I'm like 99% sure UBC transcripts include all your courses so that means my transcript that I'll be using to job hunt during law school will have a bunch of Fs from my courses back in 2015. 😢

Can anyone confirm if this is true? And if so, is this a valid reason to avoid UBC in my case? 

Edited by FireOrICE
wording

CleanHands
  • Lawyer

I have a friend who was in a very similar position and he was very annoyed by this exact issue. Yes, his UBC transcript included both his JD grades and terrible undergrad grades. Sorry.

The good news is that your JD grades are what matters and this guy still got hired at a sister. Also, some positions ask for your undergrad transcript anyways so you'd have to provide them regardless.

FireOrICE
  • Applicant
15 minutes ago, CleanHands said:

I have a friend who was in a very similar position and he was very annoyed by this exact issue. Yes, his UBC transcript included both his JD grades and terrible undergrad grades. Sorry.

The good news is that your JD grades are what matters and this guy still got hired at a sister. Also, some positions ask for your undergrad transcript anyways so you'd have to provide them regardless.

oh noooo. Thanks for clearing it up regardless. 

The problem with mine is that it isn't just one or two Fs... But like 4 Fs over the course of 1.5 years lol plus a generally terrible GPA. 

I have experience working at a big 4 accounting firm for a few years so hopefully that lets the employers know I managed to turn myself around... but it's definitely gonna be a talking point during interviews that I would rather avoid. 

Edited by FireOrICE

CleanHands
  • Lawyer
3 minutes ago, FireOrICE said:

oh noooo. Thanks for clearing it up regardless.