Osgoode Student AMA

omigone

omigone
  • Law Student

Hey everyone! With all the recent acceptances coming in, I thought it might be useful to start an AMA for those considering coming to Osgoode this fall. I'm a current student at Osgoode and I'm procrastinating my readings. 

AMA and I'll do my best to answer.

• Thanks 1
  • LOL 1

Jmwilla
  • Law School Admit

Hey there! Recently admitted as a BC resident. What is the culture like at Osgoode? Is there camaraderie amongst students? Thanks in advance. 

• Like 1

VitalGiraffe
  • Law Student

Do you think class will be in-person next semester?

Edited by VitalGiraffe
  • Like 1

AnonymousAnon
  • Lawyer
2 minutes ago, Jmwilla said:

Hey there! Recently admitted as a BC resident. What is the culture like at Osgoode? Is there camaraderie amongst students? Thanks in advance. 

Hey

I'm a recent Osgoode grad and I will say it entirely depends. I think it depends on your personality, the kind of bonds you're willing/wanting to make with other students, and it will also be largely impacted by whether you're online or not.

I've come across some wonderful people in law school who were very supportive and helpful in so so many ways. But I've also seen some "drama" and the "ugly" side of law students as well.

Feel free to DM me if you have more questions. 

99problems
  • Lawyer
5 minutes ago, VitalGiraffe said:

A couple of weeks ago, Osgoode sent us an email stating that the classes will be remote until January 31. From that point, it said, it would be in accordance with the government mandate. As you know, Ontario has relaxed the restrictions, beginning on January 31. So I suppose the classes will go back to being in person

• Like 1

VitalGiraffe
  • Law Student

I have a couple more questions, some of which I've DMed OZ students about already. It would be nice to have more takes though.

• Thoughts on the joint JD/MBA?
  • Which clinics would you recommend?
  • Experiences with one of the 'streams'?