Legal Profession

boo

I will preface by saying this is a largely selfish question: Is there any strong reason I shouldn't go to law school?

I am currently studying for the LSAT, and will write it in October. I graduated ~5 years ago with business/finance degree and have spent the past 5 years working in commercial real estate. I had a desire to go into law school straight out of undergrad, but held off in order to explore what a "real-world" job was like. I am at a point where I would like to pursue a change in career, and given my prior (and current) interest in law, applying for law school makes sense to me. (For discussion purposes, let's assume I will be accepted into a law school here in Canada.) 

Apart from the previous iteration of this forum, I have yet to find an accurate or realistic representation of the legal market and/or profession in Canada. Most memes / subreddits / websites / etc. cater towards US or UK-based markets. To that end, I understand that the legal market for associates is strong given some figures being thrown around for individuals to lateral to competing firms. I also can appreciate that there may have been hiring freezes in place given COVID and as such, there may be a large number of recent law school graduates who are continuing to apply for entry-level positions. All in, (1) where is the job of a lawyer headed in Canada? Is it possible to be a lawyer and work 40-60hr weeks, or is 80-100 inevitable? Do these hours taper, or will I struggle to raise a family/kids in my 40s with the amount of time I spend at work? Is it possible to do so by transferring to an in-house counsel role? Will that compensation gap be marginal or quite large? Why do most law school graduates and/or recent lawyers loudly proclaim how much they do not enjoy their work? Is it a case of only hearing the most polarizing opinions on a topic?