What are you guys paying for rent?

DABMAN

DABMAN
  • Law School Admit

Hey guys just wanted to get a feel on what people are paying for rent in London. Padmapper says studios are about $1050, 1bd is $1250 and 2bds are $1535 (without utilities usually). Its my first time renting so I don't wanna overpay by accident. If you can also please include distance from UWO, with or without utilities and internet, lease term and if its furnished or not.

Also do you guys think I should lease for the summer? I guess my real underlying question is do most students at UWO spend their summers in London (whether that be working on leisure) or do they go back home?

Sorry for all the questions, thank you!

ThreeWhiteLights
  • Law Student

Those rent prices seem accurate for the market right now (which is pricey relative to previous years) and that usually includes utilities. Living with 2-3 roommates in a house is cheaper but that's not typical after undergrad and probably not worth the risk. There's a handful of places in that price range within 2km of the school, though some students elect to live downtown (~3.5 km).

Most of my friends did not spend their summer in the city. The pandemic might have something to do with that, however. 

• Thanks 1

Chief Keef
  • Lawyer
On 6/24/2021 at 10:31 PM, ThreeWhiteLights said:

Most of my friends did not spend their summer in the city. The pandemic might have something to do with that, however. 

From pre-pandemic experience I can tell you that’s not pandemic related.

• Like 2

DABMAN
  • Law School Admit
1 hour ago, Chief Keef said:

From pre-pandemic experience I can tell you that’s not pandemic related.

Do you have any idea why?

Thanks

Lawllapalooza
  • Lawyer
3 minutes ago, DABMAN said:

Do you have any idea why?

Thanks