Study Plan for August 2022 LSAT

found.antlers

found.antlers
  • Applicant

Hello, I am planning on taking the August 2022 test and I'm feeling frustrated  by my lack of progression. What I believe to be part of my problem is that I do not have a strong study schedule and essentially feel as though I am "winging it". I was initially supposed to write June and postponed as I wasn't where I needed to be and now I am panicking that August is quickly approaching and I have made no additional gains.

I started studying in January and took a fundamentals/core course that gave me a thorough foundation for the basics. In May I began a study process of PT - thorough review/analysis of that PT(all questions) and then a subsequent retest twice a week. This burned me out and I ended up taking a bit of a break and came back trying to focus specifically on LR which is my weakest area. I spent a considerable amount of time focusing just on LR and trying to drill and learn the structure of the various questions but it seems to have yielded very little progress as I am still getting -7/8 per LR section.

I am consistently scoring 155-157 on my PT's with a  10-12 point jump when I retest. I generally get 17 right on the LG sections and 18-19 on RC. However, I have spent no meaningful time on drilling or studying these sections in quite a while. RC was always my strongest section going into this so I have consistently neglected it, thinking that I can pick it up and improve easily . LG's was my weakest area and I spent a lot of concentrated time drilling and repeating and managed to get it up -2/3 when I was working hard on it. I have since let it lapse as I focus on LR.

My accuracy on timed vs. untimed is pretty much the same.