When will a stretch of unemployment stop being held against me?

ThrowThatFakeAccount

ThrowThatFakeAccount

Basically I graduated in 2015 and was not able to find articles for quite some time. It wasn't until 2018 that I found a small general practice who allowed me to article for free where I was called in 2019. From there my principal connected me with a colleague of his who is general counsel of a small tech firm where I've since been working under her for the past few years. The work has been fairly interesting, mainly dealing with privacy issues and the company's contract matters. However, business has slowed at the company significantly and the writing seems to be on the wall that they don't need two lawyers. As such, for the past few months I've been applying for other in-house roles and government roles, basically anything which fits my most recent experience. My boss has been very supportive, she knows I'm looking for other opportunities given the slow-down and has been very generous with reference letters and being a reference in general.