Chances? CGPA- 3.7ish(84%) LSAT- 170, UBC / Osgoode

Bunnypunch

Bunnypunch
  • Applicant

Hi folks, hoping you're having a great day.

I've just got my LSAT score and just wondering if you mind sparing time discussing the possibility of acceptance to UBC or Oz. 

My CGPA is 3.7ish (84%, UBC CPGA%), LSAT 170.

My ECs are pretty weak, only got 3 minor scholarships and 3 terms of co-ops as a RA, nothing much about community contribution besides cutting fruits in the community kitchen and had no experience in legal related fields. I'm an international student and I did my undergrad at UVic. 

UBC is my top choice and my UBC index score is about 92.8. I know that the index score  bumped up last year. I'm kinda concerned and is considering taking another LSAT in Oct to get a 93 index score. 

What are my chances for UBC and Oz?

With many thanks! 

fc123
  • Applicant

Should be good for UBC, I know people on this forum that applied with an even lower gpa than you. This cycle is less competitive from what I've heard as well.

• Like 1

Arc2000
  • Applicant
9 hours ago, Bunnypunch said:

Hi folks, hoping you're having a great day.

I've just got my LSAT score and just wondering if you mind sparing time discussing the possibility of acceptance to UBC or Oz. 

My CGPA is 3.7ish (84%, UBC CPGA%), LSAT 170.

My ECs are pretty weak, only got 3 minor scholarships and 3 terms of co-ops as a RA, nothing much about community contribution besides cutting fruits in the community kitchen and had no experience in legal related fields. I'm an international student and I did my undergrad at UVic. 

UBC is my top choice and my UBC index score is about 92.8. I know that the index score  bumped up last year. I'm kinda concerned and is considering taking another LSAT in Oct to get a 93 index score. 

What are my chances for UBC and Oz?

With many thanks!