Chance me please! L2: 3.3 LSAT: 169 (REAPPLICANT)

Elle_Woods77

Elle_Woods77
  • Law School Admit

Hi all! I applied for the last admission cycle with a 3.3 L2 and 161 LSAT score. Ended with rejections all around. I studied harder than I ever have and just got a 169 on the Nov LSAT. I’m still in shock. But I’m wondering if that LSAT score is enough of a safety net for my application this year? I have decent EC’s (community service-learning certificate alongside my degree, part-time job as a secretary through undergrad, summer position with the community service-learning department, and 5 volunteer placements through undergrad - one that I kept long term)

U of A is my top school and I don’t want to risk getting a lower score on the Jan LSAT if that’s what will determine me getting in. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!! 

EDIT: the deadline to register for the Jan LSAT is tomorrow

Edited by Elle_Woods77

• Elle_Woods77 changed the title to Chance me please! L2: 3.3 LSAT: 169 (REAPPLICANT)
Lilbb19
  • Articling Student

Check the admitted applicant profile here https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-u9luOkViBOYVM2bWFMcmJNcUpOZVBZY0lsTVpyOGRIaGFR/view?resourcekey=0-HmKCZRYcwwdh8Mm1BUgAew. This year 1 student was admitted with a 3.2 and 167-169 range LSAT. You have a fairly decent chance id say. Youll definitely get in somewhere this year if you applied broadly.

Elle_Woods77
  • Law School Admit
4 hours ago, Lilbb19 said:

Check the admitted applicant profile here https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-u9luOkViBOYVM2bWFMcmJNcUpOZVBZY0lsTVpyOGRIaGFR/view?resourcekey=0-HmKCZRYcwwdh8Mm1BUgAew. This year 1 student was admitted with a 3.2 and 167-169 range LSAT. You have a fairly decent chance id say. Youll definitely get in somewhere this year if you applied broadly.