How early did you guys start studying for the LSAT?

The Law

I started studying for the LSAT when I was 19. Im 22 now. By the time I take it, it will have been exactly 3 years. 

doggoford
  • Applicant

Pretty last minute for me. I decided I wanted to apply to law school in April of last year and began studying immediately. Took my first LSAT in October, applied in November, and took my second one in January of this year.

• Like 1

Megjackson
  • Law Student

I started studying in my 2nd year of undergrad and took the test in my third year and again 6 months later in my 4th year. 

• Like 1

ruthlessfox
  • Law Student

A month while working full time. LG was my weakest, I don’t think my RC or LR improved from my diagnostic to test day. I would do a full exam every night when I came home from work, and practiced LG more on weekends.

Mal
  • Lawyer
3 hours ago, QueensDenning said:

a few months while working

This.

It is really weird to study for years for a standardized test. Even if you could marginally improve, getting into law school is the easy part. Law is not a great profession to just scrap by in. 

• Like 3

10 minutes ago, Mal said:

This.

It is really weird to study for years for a standardized test. Even if you could marginally improve, getting into law school is the easy part. Law is not a great profession to just scrap by in. 

I think the time I spent actually studying is similar to someone who did so consistently for 1 year (or maybe less). this is because I was doing undergrad, clubs, a part time job. And by far my biggest focus over those 3 years was gpa. Almost all my LSAT prep was done when I was on break, and it’s very difficult to study effectively do so when you’re relaxing at the same time.

t3ctonics
  • Lawyer