Chances? cGPA 3.95, 162 LSAT

cactus

cactus
  • Law Student

I'm in my fourth year of my undergrad and applying for the 2022 cycle. My cGPA and L2 is 3.95 on the OLSAS scale, and my B3 GPA is 3.97. I scored a 162 on the August 2021 LSAT. EC experience all throughout undergrad, culminating in three key leadership positions for my fourth year, as well as a couple other volunteer positions for organizations I'm interested in. Ideally, I would want to go to U of T, but I'm unsure if my LSAT score is competitive enough. I'm also highly interested in Osgoode, UBC, and Queen's. Also wondering what kind of scholarships I might be eligible for. Thank you !!

Edited by aj1004

I wouldn't stress too much about your LSAT for U of T. I know people with worse who got in. Your grades are awesome and they can likely carry you.

Rashabon
  • Lawyer
28 minutes ago, Telephantasm said:

I wouldn't stress too much about your LSAT for U of T. I know people with worse who got in. Your grades are awesome and they can likely carry you.

I think OP's grades are great and they have a solid chance at U of T, but I wouldn't put it so definitively. 162 is below the median and is beneath the 25th percentile for admissions to U of T's class:

https://www.law.utoronto.ca/jd-admissions-policies#ApplicationofAdmissionPolicy

OP is just beneath the competitive criteria, so with those grades, they may have a shot. Their ECs, however, appear fairly typical and absent something else notable that they did not mention, they are relying on their GPA and LSAT generally. The advantage for them is that U of T shifted their calculation to weight GPA more heavily than LSAT, but if the OP had the time and money, rewriting is not a bad idea. A score of 165+ with those grades is more likely to be a shoo-in.

From the Tumblr (https://tmblr.co/ZQ4Z7q2mm1YTq😞

SHOULD I RE-WRITE THE  LSAT?

That decision is yours entirely to make, not ours.