Need GPA and LSAT addendum?

atarack

atarack
  • Applicant

I am an international student.

My family is currently in trial which distracted me a lot from LSAT.

Moreover, my English was a real obstacle in solving LSAT questions.

I got low GPA in two semesters and have reasons for that.

Do you recommend me to submit unrequired GPA and LSAT addendum?

Renerik
  • Law Student
5 minutes ago, atarack said:

my English was a real obstacle in solving LSAT questions

This is a poor reason, and that's coming from a Franco. The LSAT is partly and English literacy test.

atarack
  • Applicant
8 hours ago, Rashabon said:

Is this a troll account? You got a 167 and are thinking of submitting an addendum about your LSAT?

No, actually I am serious. I was considering LSAT addendum but my focus in addendum was on GPA, rather than LSAT.

(I talked about LSAT addendum because 7 sage in its website talked about LSAT addendum.)

I just wanted to ask some advice here. 

Moreover, I am really worried about possible discrimination that many people in my country claim to exist.(I don't know whether it really exist.)

Please don't be offended by my post. I just wanted to be prepared and maximize my chances of admission because, when considering my circumstances and my international student status, there is not much chance to apply for Canadian law school.(Maybe this cycle would be the only possible cycle that I could apply. After this year, it may be impossible for me to apply.)

I am always glad to get advice.

8 hours ago, Renerik said:

This is a poor reason, and that's coming from a Franco. The LSAT is partly and English literacy test.

Thank you for your advice. I am sure now to discard my option to send LSAT addendum.

I talked about it because 7 sage considered such an option in its website.

Would you mind if I ask your opinion about GPA addendum as well?

I believe your opinion would be really helpful. 

Edited by atarack

cherrytree
  • Lawyer