WES Transcript Not Showing Up on OLSAS

LordBONSAI

LordBONSAI
  • Applicant

Hi. I studied abroad for a semester, so according to OLSAS's policy, I requested WES to evaluate my transcript in August. So far, I have not seen it appear on my document list. WES record shows they already mailed the transcript. I wrote to OLSAS and got the reply that they would not process WES transcripts until after the deadline. Still, I am a bit concerned since I have no idea whether OLSAS has got the mail from WES. If it has not, will my application be affected? 

Edited by LordBONSAI

Sevenup
  • Applicant

Same here. I got my entire education outside of Canada.

It seems that the OLSAS will only process WES transcripts after we submit our application, or after the deadline.  I heard this from other posts in international posts.

ProudCrocodile
  • Law School Admit
On 10/13/2021 at 10:25 PM, LordBONSAI said:

I am a bit concerned since I have no idea whether OLSAS has got the mail from WES.

I asked the same question through SAM and OLSAS replied the same, they also confirmed that the mail from WES was received. You could ask them to confirm that.

• Like 1

LordBONSAI
  • Applicant
On 10/16/2021 at 4:54 AM, Sevenup said:

Same here. I got my entire education outside of Canada.

It seems that the OLSAS will only process WES transcripts after we submit our application, or after the deadline.  I heard this from other posts in international posts.

I have no idea about the int'l students. I guess for those like me who have wholly or partially studied abroad, our applications may be processed later than students with transcripts only from Canadian institutions. Just finger-crossed this won't diminish our chance of being admitted because of timing. 

Edited by LordBONSAI

amourstar
  • Applicant