Chance me? cGPA and L2 3.91, LSAT 164

joebrr9

joebrr9
  • Law Student

I'm in 4th year applying to U of T, Osgoode, Western, Queens, Ottawa and Windsor with the stats above. I was wondering about chances for the first 4, I feel pretty good about Western and Queens but don't know how to feel about U of T and Osgoode.

Jooj
  • Law School Admit

I have nearly identical stats with a 3.90 cGPA, 3.9mid L2, and LSAT 164 (Jan 2022). Applied to Ottawa, Oz, and Queens. 

When did you write the LSAT? And for Oz did you write Part B?

My file is finally considered complete because of when I took the LSAT but I have seen others already admitted to Oz with a cGPA and LSAT that are both lower than our scores which gives me some confidence for us.

joebrr9
  • Law Student
14 minutes ago, Jooj said:

I have nearly identical stats with a 3.90 cGPA, 3.9mid L2, and LSAT 164 (Jan 2022). Applied to Ottawa, Oz, and Queens. 

When did you write the LSAT? And for Oz did you write Part B?

My file is finally considered complete because of when I took the LSAT but I have seen others already admitted to Oz with a cGPA and LSAT that are both lower than our scores which gives me some confidence for us.

I'm Jan LSAT as well so I haven't been considered yet and I skipped part B as I didn't feel I had anything to add with those questions. 

But thats good to hear about the acceptances that have already been sent out. Its possible they just had really exceptional softs but it seems to make our chances look better.

Jooj
  • Law School Admit
1 hour ago, joebrr9 said:

I'm Jan LSAT as well so I haven't been considered yet and I skipped part B as I didn't feel I had anything to add with those questions. 

But thats good to hear about the acceptances that have already been sent out. Its possible they just had really exceptional softs but it seems to make our chances look better.

Wow then that truly does make us very similar as applicants (additionally I’m also a 4th year)