When do rejections and waitlist information come out?

ReticentSnacker

ReticentSnacker
  • Applicant

Hello!

The two Alberta Law schools are my top choice but my LSAT/GPA combo are not great for this cycle (169 LSAT and 2.7 GPA - however I am a mature student). I have great work experience (law adjacent field) and extra curricular activities though.

So I can make career plans over the next year, when do rejections and waitlists begin rolling out for U of A? March? I would rather just know if I have to retake the LSAT next June at this point.

• Like 1

User456
  • Law School Admit

From looking through the archives from the other platform, I think waitlists are sent out in April/May for the U of A, but not sure about U of C. I believe a large amount of acceptances still go out in March so I don't think waitlist or rejections would be until after that, but that's just my assumption. 

pinsandneedles
  • Law School Admit
3 hours ago, ReticentSnacker said:

Hello!

The two Alberta Law schools are my top choice but my LSAT/GPA combo are not great for this cycle (169 LSAT and 2.7 GPA - however I am a mature student). I have great work experience (law adjacent field) and extra curricular activities though.

So I can make career plans over the next year, when do rejections and waitlists begin rolling out for U of A? March? I would rather just know if I have to retake the LSAT next June at this point.

Hang in there! I'm in pretty much the exact same boat. LSAT 169, 2.82 CGPA, Mature student. I'm pulling for you! 

• Hugs 1

Radio_Edit
  • Law School Admit
3 hours ago, ReticentSnacker said:

Hello!

A 169 is good. Why retake a 169 if your GPA is only 2.7? Couldn't you boost your L60 instead?

ReticentSnacker
  • Applicant

I feel like it is easier to break into the 170s in June than it is to take another year of masters level courses to Bump my L20. Probably because I’m off my game.

3 hours ago, pinsandneedles said: