Chances uOttawa Com Law

uoftearsalumna

uoftearsalumna
  • Applicant

Hi guys, 

uOttawa is a school i'd really like to get in. I havent heard anything yet and it's been really discouraging. I'd appreciate some insights

cGPA: 3.5, LSAT: 160 -- keep in mind, i'm still an undergrad (UofT life science so i'm sure you can understand my gpa on that basis alone, lol). My cGPA will rise to 3.6 by the time I graduate, with my L2/B2 to 3.9. 

Decent ECAs i'd say -- lots of campus involvement (such as orientation, executive council member on student union, undergraduate research student), community volunteering (including the 2021 federal election), work experience as a work study student at school and 4 years of retail. 

Thanks!

Greenjuice
  • Applicant

Hi! If it's any consolation, I also attended U of T and my GPA was not great. I just got admitted with a 3.2 CGPA, part time course load, and a 161 LSAT score. I had strong LORS and ECs, but so do you! I applied access so I'm sure that played a role.

But stay positive! The wait is so terrible but you got this. I've seen a few folks with your scores or below who have been admitted. Wishing you the best of luck!!

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

uoftearsalumna
  • Applicant

Thanks for your reassurance. I applied general with good LORs as well. I just dont quite get what the hold up is lol. my statements were strong. 

I would also hope for western/queens. like i said my b2/l2 will rise to above 3.8 after my grades come in and im graduated. hope something can happen in the summer. this last month will be a killer. 

51 minutes ago, uoftearsalumna said:

Hi guys, 

uOttawa is a school i'd really like to get in. I havent heard anything yet and it's been really discouraging. I'd appreciate some insights

cGPA: 3.5, LSAT: 160 -- keep in mind, i'm still an undergrad (UofT life science so i'm sure you can understand my gpa on that basis alone, lol). My cGPA will rise to 3.6 by the time I graduate, with my L2/B2 to 3.9.