JD Ready - worth it?

lawyerlatina

lawyerlatina
  • Law School Admit

JD ready is a prep course for law school. I am a first get student with absolutely no connections to anyone who has gone to law school. I have no idea what to expect and I am starting in just a few months. I want to make the absolute most that I can, and I was looking into this prep course that claims that can get you ready for law school. 

What do you think? do you think its worth it? 

How should I prep for law school? I know some people say to just chill but I cant do that with all of the nerves that I have! 

https://www.jdready.ca

Let me know!!! 

TobyFlenderson
  • Lawyer

I have never heard of JDReady, so I can’t comment on the specifics of their “program”. That said, I’d say 95%+ (100%?) of incoming law students do not take any sort of prep course, and most of them go on to do just fine (and many excel!). I don’t think those that do struggle would have been saved by a 12 hour, $700 prep course.

There are a lot of posts here about what to do before law school once you’ve been admitted. Essentially, the answer is mostly “relax”. If you’re moving, consider getting some basic appointments out of the way while you’re still in a city you’re familiar with (doctor, dentist, etc). Read for fun, if that’s your kind of thing, because you might lose the taste for that during law school given how often you’ll be reading for class. Enjoy your summer the best you can. Relax, hang out with friends, travel if you want to and are able. Law school is a busy three years, don’t start it any earlier than you need to by signing up for a prep course, let alone one that, from the looks of it, is brand new and untested.

• Like 1

lawyerlatina
  • Law School Admit
1 minute ago, TobyFlenderson said: