Fall 2021 remote learning or in person?

Peter Griffin

Peter Griffin
  • Law Student

I was hoping someone had any information regarding the status of fall 2021?

The university released their plans; however, I still have no idea what is going on with Robson Hall. I am an out of province student so I was not sure if I should lock down a place in Winnipeg immediately or hold off for now. 

Any information or suggestions would be super helpful!

Thanks!!

Edited by Peter Griffin

robobrain
  • Articling Student

I am a 2L and also an out of province student. I emailed them last month asking more or less which courses will be in-person, and they replied that they will let us know as soon as they have it figured out. Don't stress too much about it. It will more or less confirmed that Fall 2021 is online considering that all the 1L courses are well over 20 students, and I highly doubt they have any plans of reducing class sizes to make it in-person according to University guidelines. However, it is more or so that Winter 2022 is still up in the air based on the recent E-mail.  

According to a University wide E-mail today this is what it said:

Fall and Winter Term Course Delivery

Fall Term Course Delivery: Will be primarily by remote learning, with some exceptions for small classes or classes that cannot be offered remotely.

With this in mind, it is important to ensure your computer or device, and Internet connection should meet the UM Student Connectivity Recommendations (PDF).