How do you study for the LSAT during school?

Boofy

I'm in my second year of undergrad and I'm hoping to take the LSAT sometime around summer / fall 2023. Based on my diagnostic last year (~142) I figured I'd need a good chunk of time studying to maximize my chances of getting ~165. I was studying during the summer and stopped once school started to maintain my GPA and just recently took another PT and scored a 158 (which I've convinced myself must be a fluke because imposter syndrome LOL), which is obviously a huge jump but still not yet where I want to be. I figured to actually be able to write the LSAT when I'm hoping to I'd clearly need to study for the test throughout the winter semester, but I'm just wondering how others went about doing this while still maintaining a high GPA? How many hours a day/week would you spend studying for the LSAT during school or what did your daily study schedule look like? 

I should also mention I'm pushing to write the LSAT sooner rather than later because Logic Games is whats' responsible for my score increase and don't want to wait and then it's removed from the LSAT. 

Thanks in advance!

multigraincheerio
  • Law School Admit

Everyone is different, but for me, I found it very challenging to study for the LSAT while upholding my GPA in undergrad when my test date was sooner than later. If one had to come first it was GPA, resulting in pushing LSAT studying further than I needed to and not making the score increases I could have been making. Because you are taking the test sooner than later (again, if you are like me), you will be very busy. Like, seriously busy. If you are privileged enough to do so (and many are not), I would suggest taking some time off work to be able to do both as efficiently as possible.