Ottawa 2L Recruit Non-OCI firms: do firms send all their invitations to interview on the same day?

lawbagels

Hi all,  

Wondering if anyone can tell me from their experience if firms generally email invitation to interview to everyone they're interested in on the same day or if they are spaced out? I haven't heard back from a firm that I know sent someone an invitation today and I'm wondering if that means it's unlikely I will be selected? 

Edited by lawbagels

capitalttruth
  • Articling Student

I received an invitation for an interview with Conway Baxter Wilson LLP today, but they are not participating in the OCI recruit. OCI's will be revealed to us on Monday. But there are 2 other firms not participating in OCI's, Goldblatt and Conlin Bedard, who I haven't heard back from. Perhaps I am out with them. Goldblatt is a long-shot as I have no employment law experience nor a strong desire to practice in that area.

Edited by capitalttruth
  • Like 2

• lawbagels changed the title to Ottawa 2L Recruit Non-OCI firms: do firms send all their invitations to interview on the same day?
ArchivesandMuseums
  • Articling Student
3 hours ago, capitalttruth said:

I received an invitation for an interview with Conway Baxter Wilson LLP today, but they are not participating in the OCI recruit. OCI's will be revealed to us on Monday. But there are 2 other firms not participating in OCI's, Goldblatt and Conlin Bedard, who I haven't heard back from. Perhaps I am out with them. Goldblatt is a long-shot as I have no employment law experience nor a strong desire to practice in that area.

Goldblatt's Ottawa office usually looks for bilingual applicants, FYI.

capitalttruth
  • Articling Student

Just got a PFO from Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall. Maybe I didn't show a great enough interest in the firm in my cover letter and they picked up on that. Because in truth the firm was low on my preferred choices.

Edited by capitalttruth

18 hours ago, JD incoming said: