142 to 170

blue134

• 1 month later...
KD22
  • Applicant
On 1/9/2024 at 10:15 AM, blue134 said:

I just wanted to offer up some words of encouragement to everyone on the LSAT thread of the law forum.

My diagnostic score was a 142 and in about 8 months I was able to get that in the 170s. The highest I've scored on a practice test was a 176 and when I officially took the test in November I scored a 170. Studying for the LSAT is hard, and I am sure you are so tired of hearing it, but this test truly is completely learnable. 

To get to the point, I used to scour every resource for any and all advice when I was studying so if anyone would like to know how I studied or some of the resources I'd skip if I could go back, or even which I feel are the most important if you're on a tighter timeline please let me know and I'd be happy to help. 

Best of luck to everyone studying!

Hey! Thanks so much for this encouraging message! Are you able to please share the kinds of resources you used to achieve this score? Also, what kind of timeline/study schedule did you have? 

blue134
  • Applicant
3 hours ago, KD22 said:

Hey! Thanks so much for this encouraging message! Are you able to please share the kinds of resources you used to achieve this score? Also, what kind of timeline/study schedule did you have? 

Hi! I can copy and paste a response I sent to one of the people that private messaged me below:

"Thank you, and of course I'd love to share that. 

For logic reasoning I studied with the Mike Kim LSAT trainer. The book has all three sections but I primarily used it for logic reasoning. I also worked with the loophole but personally found the Mike Kim trainer to yield better results.