osgoode, ottawa, queens, dal

Lararine

Lararine

Hi there, so I am an international applicant (already got my PR up to date)who is lucky enough to receive offers from all these exceptional schools.

Currently, I am leaning toward Osgoode. But still love to gather some advice from wise people here.

Here is some context:

1. I am a licensed lawyer in China(civil litigation), I would like to pursue litigation after graduation(especially crown), also have an interests to explore criminal law. 

2. I saved up enough tuition, and will keep having extra income while studying full time at school, so maybe the cost won‘t be the major factor for making a decision.

3. I want to have a nice campus life(make good friends and interesting activities).

4. I don't really care which city I end up with as long as the salary is decent lol(but please not an ice hole).

😁I have read many threads here, but I think it’s different case by case. your opinion is appreciated!

Edited by Lararine

Scrantonicity2
  • Law Student

All great options! Osgoode campus is nothing to write home about, but as long as you're located strategically along the subway line it is easy to commute to Osgoode from downtown. If you're worried about Canadian winters, I would definitely avoid Ottawa and Dal. Osgoode is your best bet in that regard, followed by Queens.

xiaomaomi
  • Law School Admit

Fantastic outcome! Congratulations!! 

Lararine
On 3/6/2024 at 11:31 AM, Scrantonicity2 said:

All great options! Osgoode campus is nothing to write home about, but as long as you're located strategically along the subway line it is easy to commute to Osgoode from downtown. If you're worried about Canadian winters, I would definitely avoid Ottawa and Dal. Osgoode is your best bet in that regard, followed by Queens.

Sounds legit to me!

Thank you. 😄

But I heard halifax is a warm place overall? How is it end up to be an ice-hole for you?

15 hours ago, xiaomaomi said:

Fantastic outcome! Congratulations!!