In need of advice

Meleven

Meleven
  • Applicant

Hi everyone, I have an important decision to make for myself and I would appreciate any advice on the matter.

Im currently in my third year of undergrad, and I applied to Oz, Uft, and Queens with a 3.85 and a 160. So far I’ve been accepted to Queens, which I am extremely grateful for. I have yet to hear from Osgoode, and I was rejected from Uft.

However, I’d really love to go to Uft, it was always my end goal. So now I need to make a decision of either going to Queens and trying to transfer to Uft after 1L, or staying back to finish my fourth year of undergrad. My GPA is on track to go up to about a 3.9 by next year, my B2 a little higher, and I would hope I would get my lsat to a 165+. I was practise testing at about a 165 by my January attempt, however I butchered it. So after 3 lsat attempts I applied this cycle with a 160.

What would you do?

Edited by Meleven

Dinsdale
  • Lawyer

Do you enjoy your undergrad and the undergraduate life?  Are you in a hurry (for financial or family or other reasons) to get your education finished? Personally, I wrote the LSAT in second year, did well, but finished my four year undergrad anyway.  I was having too much fun to pack it in and go to law school as one of the youngest people in the class.  You'll be a lawyer, with all its stresses and concerns, soon enough.  Enjoy your youth.  However, I also realize I went to school in a more carefree, and certainly far less expensive, era, so your circumstances could be completely different.

• Like 1

Meleven
  • Applicant
Posted (edited)