Need help " missing info"

prelaw

prelaw
  • Applicant

Hello, 

This is my first time applying, and I received an email from Ryerson law stating that they couldn't proceed with my application because information was missing latest day to write the LSAT was jan 2024. I did write it on the last test date, and I got wait listed at Windsor hence I was super confused on what happened. 

I think the mistake that I did make was that I wrote the LSAT writing part on Jan 31st, and when 12 hit it changed to the 1st. I genuinely didn't realize the lsat writing had to be written in Jan as well. 

I worked so hard on my application and I don't know what to do. Is it work me talking to admissions? I know I had a good shot if they had looked at my application, I am a mature student and hence feel awful that I just wasted a cycle on an honest mistake. 

scooter
  • Law Student

You've got nothing to lose at this point. Odds are slim but you might as well reach out and see what happens

Edit to add: Just want to say that for you to have any chance, you need to be 100% honest. "I was doing the LSAT writing on Jan 31 at midnight" and "I honestly didn't know it had to be completed by Jan 31" makes it seem like you are lying. Not saying you are, but it doesn't sound great.

Edited by scooter

prelaw
  • Applicant
Posted (edited)

What do you think I should say because the lsat writing was recorded on file for Feb 1st, I genuinely didn't know it had to be written in Jan. I can say I didn't know do you think that would help? 

Edited by prelaw

BHC1
  • Lawyer

If you’re serious about becoming a lawyer, now is as good a time as any to start learning how to advocate for yourself. My suggestion to you would be to contact the affected schools during business hours and make the correction, politely and promptly. There’s nothing wrong with correcting honest mistakes - especially one like this one which is more of an administrative clarification.