Chances/Advice for where to apply with somewhat unique softs (GPA 3.86/4.33, LSAT T.B.D)

cborliidnge

cborliidnge
  • Applicant

Hello all

I possess somewhat unique softs on top of pretty decent standard stats and was wondering what schools would be most likely to additionally factor them in. 

I have a Diploma in Heritage Carpentry w/honours (indicating only a high grade average) and two years working in the field. 

On top of that I am working towards a standard B.A in an honours program, having just finished my third year. GPA is likely a bit higher as I have several additional transfer courses that my institution doesn't factor in its calculation. And in addition to those, I have some more pretty regular softs

-Multiple club involvements, a few volunteering engagements

-Partially working during school year, quite varied work experience in general compared to most applicants

-Volunteer First Responder w/ St.Johns Ambulance

I'm holding out for new August LSAT but anticipate a mark in the 160-165 range barring either a disaster or miracle.

So in short, which schools would my additional two year diploma and other softs be more likely to be a positive factor? I think I've got an unusually strong holistic application.

Thanks!

canuckfanatic
  • Lawyer

Softs are a roll of the dice and are nearly always trumped by GPA/LSAT. What I'm saying is, regardless of what your softs are, nobody can give you a real answer about your chances without an actual LSAT score.

It's not useful/practical to estimate chances based on "anticipated" LSAT scores either.

• Like 5

MyWifesBoyfriend
  • Law School Admit
On 4/25/2024 at 11:40 PM, cborliidnge said:

So in short, which schools would my additional two year diploma and other softs be more likely to be a positive factor? I think I've got an unusually strong holistic application.