Chances for Fall 2025 (cGPA-2.67, B2/L2- 3.24/4.0, LSAT- N/A)

MoneyMan

MoneyMan
  • Applicant
Posted (edited)

Hi All, 

Short intro about my background- Finished my undergrad (BSc Pure Mathematics), worked part-time all my university life at one of the Canadian communications company you probably heard of. Also completed an internship with an actuarial organization in the US, and another 8 months internship in actuarial consulting with one of the biggest financial consulting firms in the world. Since graduation, I have been working as Actuary for almost 3 years now (2 firms- both publicly listed and very well known companies in Canada & overseas).

Though I feel like my life experiences have been very well and continuous in respectable organizations, I am very bothered of the fact that I have a low GPA,
I calculated by GPA's from the OLSAS calculator on this forum and this is what I see:
Average-  3.21
cGPA- 2.67
L2/B2- 3.24
L3/B3- 3.01

For LSAT, I haven't taken it yet, but is there any advice on what score I should target? 
Also, do any of you think there is a shot for me at getting an acceptance at Law School in Canada, given I have a good LSAT score?
My preferences would be any of the schools within Ontario (except Lakehead), but I am willing to move anywhere in Canada if it comes to that.

Thanks in Advance!

Edited by MoneyMan

• MoneyMan changed the title to Chances for Fall 2025 (cGPA-2.67, B2/L2- 3.24)
tobi
  • Law School Admit
Posted (edited)

When creating a new thread, please include your cGPA and LSAT in the post title.

But, I see where your concern is. You have a low cgpa and just want to know where you stand at this point. Anyways, shoot for 168+ to low 170s and then write the optional statements discussing your grades. If you can 180 the LSAT, then that's good. We don't know how much time you can give to prepping for the LSAT.