Questions about Personal Statement

Goku560

Goku560
  • Applicant

Hi all I am applying to Law School this fall. I have some questions about OLSAS and would like some answers to them

Questions are listed below:

1. Can my verifier be my reference or referee as well?

2. How many references do I need to have?

3. I am seeing I need to write a lot of stuff. For every university Personal statement will be different. This is my first time writing one is there any examples I can look at to get an idea on how to write one?

Thank you for reading and have a great day!

Renerik
  • Law Student

I'd like to think that self-sufficiency is an important quality for law school applicants. I have no intention of applying to Ontario schools but was able to find this information within 5 minutes through Google...

1: So long as they meet both the requirements set for verifiers and referees, yes.
https://www.ouac.on.ca/guide/olsas-referees/
https://www.ouac.on.ca/guide/olsas-sketch/

2: 0-3, depends on the school. The following link lays out all the number requirements.
https://www.ouac.on.ca/guide/olsas-program-requirements/

3: @luckycharm's comment is apt. Just google personal statement examples, you'll find many. If you want specific advice for certain schools, most offer some directed guidance on their website.

Edited by Renerik
  • Like 1

Goku560
  • Applicant

I did do the google search and there are no useful examples that show me how it looks like.

22 hours ago, Renerik said:

I'd like to think that self-sufficiency is an important quality for law school applicants. I have no intention of applying to Ontario schools but was able to find this information within 5 minutes through Google...

1: So long as they meet both the requirements set for verifiers and referees, yes.
https://www.ouac.on.ca/guide/olsas-referees/
https://www.ouac.on.ca/guide/olsas-sketch/

2: 0-3, depends on the school. The following link lays out all the number requirements.