questions from an undergrad student

Juny7736

Hey guys, I am currently an criminology undergrad student who is trying to pursue for law school. I just have few questions for you guys!

1. Does law school care about the type of courses you take during the study in undergrad (I am not talking about the major program. I am talking about the difficulty and levels of the courses you take as electives, etc). Do they look at each courses and what you took?
  2. Is it okay to take 4 courses (not part-time) in your last years of undergrad, will it negatively affect your transcript?

These are my questions. Thank you for your time and answer!

9 hours ago, Juny7736 said:

Hey guys, I am currently an criminology undergrad student who is trying to pursue for law school. I just have few questions for you guys!

1. Does law school care about the type of courses you take during the study in undergrad (I am not talking about the major program. I am talking about the difficulty and levels of the courses you take as electives, etc). Do they look at each courses and what you took?

Not really

1. Is it okay to take 4 courses (not part-time) in your last years of undergrad, will it negatively affect your transcript?

4 courses is considered full time?  Then no impact 

These are my questions. Thank you for your time and answer!

maybemaybe
  • Applicant

with regards to your first question, undergrad degree does not matter however, if you have a specific field of law that you're interested in and it ties in nicely with your degree I think it would be a good idea to highlight that in your personal statement!

Darth Vader
  • Lawyer
58 minutes ago, maybemaybe said:

with regards to your first question, undergrad degree does not matter however, if you have a specific field of law that you're interested in and it ties in nicely with your degree I think it would be a good idea to highlight that in your personal statement!