Chance for UBC or UVic, and LSAT aim. cGPA = 84.81%

freshwatermind

freshwatermind
  • Applicant

Hi 

I am a newbie in law school admission and prepare for law school admission for next cycle. My target school is UBC and UVic, since my partner and I will move to Vancouver from US next year. 

My undergrad institution was in the US, so it was confusing to calculate the cGPA for the UBC but I managed it. If the cGPA is about 84.81%, what score I should aim for the LSAT to get in the two schools in Vancouver?

Thanks in advance

Edited by freshwatermind

Renerik
  • Law Student

Just a heads up, UVic is too far of a commute from Vancouver (Unless you own a private plane, can afford gas, and know your local aerodromes well). 

Your cGPA is above the average (median?) for UBC (83% as per their website) so aim for an LSAT around their average (166+).

• Like 3

Patient0L
  • Law Student
4 hours ago, Renerik said:

Just a heads up, UVic is too far of a commute from Vancouver (Unless you own a private plane, can afford gas, and know your local aerodromes well). 

Your cGPA is above the average (median?) for UBC (83% as per their website) so aim for an LSAT around their average (166+).

I’ll be commuting from Vancouver to UVic next year 😬🔫. Not ideal but the ferry is a good place to get some reading done.

• Like 2

Renerik
  • Law Student
8 minutes ago, Patient0L said:

I’ll be commuting from Vancouver to UVic next year 😬🔫. Not ideal but the ferry is a good place to get some reading done.

...Can you sink 4+ hours a day into a commute..!?
If you're serious send me a DM and I'll walk you through how to get your seaplane rating and how to submit a flight plan ✈️.

image.png

Whist
  • Law Student
10 minutes ago, Patient0L said: