Bay Street - Summer Rental/Sublet

J.Chiles

J.Chiles
  • Law Student

Hi everyone,

I'm a law student from a school outside the GTA, and I secured a 2L summer position on Bay Street. I'm seeking advice on finding a safe and reasonably priced place to stay for the summer. Since my law school doesn't perform too well in the Toronto 2L recruitment, I don't know anyone working on Bay Street this summer who doesn't already have a living arrangement in place. I'd appreciate suggestions on the rental/sublet market in downtown Toronto, ideally for a place within a 20-minute commute to the financial district. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

TIA

Turtles
  • Law Student
26 minutes ago, J.Chiles said:

Hi everyone,

I'm a law student from a school outside the GTA, and I secured a 2L summer position on Bay Street. I'm seeking advice on finding a safe and reasonably priced place to stay for the summer. Since my law school doesn't perform too well in the Toronto 2L recruitment, I don't know anyone working on Bay Street this summer who doesn't already have a living arrangement in place. I'd appreciate suggestions on the rental/sublet market in downtown Toronto, ideally for a place within a 20-minute commute to the financial district. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

TIA